Are you Grounded?

How many of you know what it means to be grounded? What does it look like for you?

Being grounded is knowing I am here, in my body, in this space and time, in this moment.  I am present in my life – NOW.

This can be challenging to achieve at the best of times.  Just this morning, I woke up and began thinking about  my plans for launching my new website, writing my blog, drafting my newsletter< I was no where in my body now.  I noticed I had not even said good morning to my body, felt the energy flow through my veins, stretched to welcome the day or even opened my eyes. Wow, even though I work with “being in the moment” every day, it is a challenge to keep myself present to all that I am doing.

So this morning when I felt so disconnected I asked myself:

In this momentwhere am I?

Answer – trying to be here

In this moment – where is here?

Answer – in my bed

In this moment – What do I see?

Answer – beautiful Mount Paul outside my window

In this moment – How do I feel?

Answer – tired and have an anxious feeling in the pit of my stomach

In this moment – What do I want to do?

Answer – Breathe and get into my body, follow my energy and let myself sleep longer if I need to

Then I had the little niggly in the back of my mind that said, you should really get up you have so much to do, you are being lazy, where is your energy, what is wrong with you this morning?

In this moment – What do I want?

Answer – I want to listen to my body, get connected with my moments, honor my inner voice, be present.

In this moment – What can I do now?

Answer – Breathe, breathe and breathe some more.  BE mindful in what I am doing.

From there, I got up, took the dog for a walk, took lots of deep breaths, paid attention to my actions of walking, breathing and worked on keeping my mind still.  When I got into the office today, I was much more grounded – I was here.  I know I have all these things to do but I love that I am following my energy to get them done.  I feel here – at least for this moment.

Blog with you later.  Enjoy your day

Gerrianne

Explore posts in the same categories: Getting Grounded, Giving Myself Permission, In This Moment

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

