Letting it go

Well today is a day where I know I need to “Let it go“.  As I look at my list of  things to do and find myself scattered in getting them accomplished I realize that I have many “should’s” on my plate.  It is time to let it go.

So what does that mean?  Well for me, letting it go means – giving myself permission to not do any of them.  When I feel scattered I know I am not “in the moment”, I am in worry or obsession about what I need to do and lose sight of what I want to do.  So for today, this is how using my tools looks for me.  I am taking time with each question to be with me and listen for the answers.

In this moment – what do I want?

answer – to get connected with myself

In this moment – what can I do?

answer – breathe

In this moment – how do I feel?

answer – tired

In this moment – what can I do about it?

answer – breathe

In this moment – how do I really feel?

answer – scared that if I give myself permission to not do anything that I will lose momentum and will never pick it up

In this moment – Is this the truth?

answer – I know that when I really give myself permission to do what I need in the moment, I am energized and on task

In this moment – what do I see?

answer – trees shimmering in the breeze, my computer screen, my office and scattered papers

In this moment – how do I feel

answer – I feel that I am Here

In this moment – what do I want

answer – to post this blog and go outside in nature and enjoy the fresh air.

So off I go to live in my moments.  Give yourself permission to get connected with yourself and your moments.  When you get the answers from your inner wisdom about what you want to do – take action and do it.  Give yourself permission to “let it go“, the shoulds, the coulds and the have to’s.  Enjoy your day.

Blog with you later,

Gerrianne

Explore posts in the same categories: Giving Myself Permission, In This Moment

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Letting it go”

  1. Sudeep Says:

    Such a gr8 post . Basically I like the way you question and follow …the heart .. I enjoyed the question and would try to do this exercise myself . Looking forward for more post like this .
    Regards
    Sudeep


Leave a Reply

