Great Party!!

I wanted to check in and let you know how the weekend went.  We had a blast.  The weather co-operated and we were able to sit outside on our deck, have the doors and windows open and enjoy the sunshine.

As my Dad enjoyed his day, I loved watching the family and friends who joined us in the celebration.  I feel so thankful that he is healthy, “with-it”, and alive to continue to make us laugh, ponder and appreciate life.  For those of you who sent him well wishes, thank you for that.  I hope that I can be as blessed with friends and family when I am 85.

Take care all.

Gerrianne

Explore posts in the same categories: Giving Myself Permission

Leave a Reply

